A Much-Travel’d Clown: Première Recordings of Scottish Bassoon Music

David J. Smith (Performer), Lesley Wilson (Performer), Myra Chahin (Performer), Kate Friday (Performer), Thomas Miller (Performer), Pete Stollery (Performer), Michael Norris (Composer), Marcus Blunt (Composer), Roger Bevan Williams (Composer), David Johnson (Composer), Janet Beat (Composer), Hans Gál (Performer), Gemma McGregor (Composer)

Research output: Non-textual formDigital or Visual Products


Lesley Wilson has been promoting new chamber repertoire for the bassoon ever since her days as Principal Bassoon in the RSNO. This disc brings together Scottish music for the bassoon in première recordings, much of it commissioned by the performer. Lesley is joined by fellow bassoonists Kate Friday and Thomas Miller, the cellist Myra Chahin, David J. Smith at the piano and Pete Stollery, Electronics.
Original languageEnglish
PublisherVox Regis
Media of outputCD
Publication statusPublished - 20 Jan 2017


Dive into the research topics of 'A Much-Travel’d Clown: Première Recordings of Scottish Bassoon Music'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this